» » Prince And The New Power Generation - Love Symbol
Prince And The New Power Generation - Love Symbol Album

Prince And The New Power Generation - Love Symbol Album

  • Performer: Prince And The New Power Generation
  • Genre: Electron / Funk
  • Title: Love Symbol
  • Released: 1992
  • Style: Soul, Funk
  • Label: Paisley Park, Warner Bros. Records
  • Catalog: 9362-45037-1
  • Country: Europe
  • MP3 version size: 1534 mb
  • FLAC version size: 2472 mb
  • Rating: 4.4
  • Votes: 974


Written-By [Co-written] – Jimmy McCrackin, Lowell Fulsom
2The Flow
Composed By – Tony M.
3I Wanna Melt With You
Producer [Additional] – George Black
4The Max4:30
53 Chains O' Gold6:03
6My Name Is Prince
Rap – Tony M.
7The Continental
Rap [Special Guest Rap] – Carmen Electra
8Sweet Baby4:01
9The Sacrifice Of Victor
Backing Vocals – The Steeles
10Love 2 The 9's5:45
11The Morning Papers3:57
12And God Created Woman3:18
13Damn U4:25
14Sexy M.F.
Composed By – Levi Seacer, Jr., Tony M.
16Blue Light
Bass – Michael KoppelmanSaxophone – Eric Leeds


  • Arranged By [Strings], ConductorClare Fischer
  • Art Direction, DesignGreg Ross, Jeff Gold
  • Artwork [Eye Logo]Michael Diehl
  • Artwork [Hand Lettering ]Lorna Stovall
  • Composed ByPrince
  • Creative DirectorSotera Tschetter
  • Design [Additional]Liz Luce
  • Engineer [Assistant]Dave Aron, Steve Durkee
  • HornsBrian Gallagher, Dave Jensen, Kathy J., Mike Nelson, Steve Strand
  • Mastered ByBrian Gardner
  • Mastered By, Recorded By, Engineer [Assistant]Steve Noonan
  • Mixed ByBob Rosa, Steve Beltran, Tom Garneau
  • Mixed By, Producer [Additional Production]Keith "Kc" Cohen
  • Other [Prince And The NPG's Typhoons] – Tonya Thompson
  • Other [Visages] – Kasha
  • Performer [Prince And The New Power Generation]Damon Dickson, Kirky J., Levi Seacer Jr., Mayte, Michael Bland, Prince, Sonny T., Tommy Barbarella, Tony M.
  • Photography By [Band Photos]Jeff Katz
  • Producer, Arranged By, PerformerPrince, The New Power Generation
  • Programmed By [Additional Programming], Engineer [Assistant]Airiq Anest
  • Recorded ByDave Friedlander
  • Recorded By [Kirstie Alley's Voice]Peter Arata
  • Recorded By [Strings]Larry Mahn
  • Recorded By, Engineer [Assistant]Brian Poer, Ray Hahnfeldt
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByMichael Koppelman
  • ScratchesD.J. Graves


Recorded and mixed at Paisley Park Studios, Mpls., MN
Additional mixing at Larrabee West Studios
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering
Kirstie Alley's voice recorded at The Record Plant
Strings recorded at Ocean Way Studios

'Arrogance' contains a sample of "I Know You Got Soul" performed by Eric B & Rakim
Also contains a sample of "Jazz It Up (Jazz Mix)" performed by C.F.M. Band
Also contains a sample of "Niggaz 4 Life" performed by N.W.A.
'7' contains a sample of "Tramp" as performed by McCrackin and Fulsom
'The Sacrifice Of Victor' contains a sample of "God Make Me Funky" performed by The Headhunters

Paisley Park Records, manufactured and distributed by Warner Bros. Records Inc.
©℗ 1992 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. & WEA international Inc. for the world outside of the U.S.
Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe


  • Barcode: 0 9362-45037-1 2
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side): WMME ALsdorf 936 245037-1-A XX
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side): WMME ALsdorf 936 245037-1-B XX Hú
  • Matrix / Runout (C-Side): WMME ALsdorf 936 245037-1-C
  • Matrix / Runout (D-Side): WMME ALsdorf 936 245037-1-D Hú
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0392
  • Other (Distribution code, UK): WX 490
  • Other (Price code): P


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Made By – Warner Music Manufacturing Europe
  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Recorded At – Paisley Park Studios
  • Recorded At – Record Plant
  • Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
  • Mixed At – Paisley Park Studios
  • Mixed At – Larrabee West
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering